Ridiculously tasty (and somewhat healthy) carrot cupcakes

I’m so proud of these delicious carrot cupcakes!

DSC_0017.jpg

They honestly tasted heavenly and they are kind of almost (not really) healthy since I used coconut oil and minimal brown sugar. I half heartedly followed a few different recipes I found on google and basically just winged it to accidentally stumble upon the greatest carrot cupcake concoction ever.

DSC_0030.jpg

So my advice would be if you honestly want a healthy recipe then surpass the cream cheese frosting because everyone rooted in reality knows that cream cheese is fattening as hell (IDGAF if its Β Philadelphia light, lightest or completely weightless).

If you wanna see how I did it then watch this video.. (otherwise i’ll list the ingredients bellow and you can just see how you get on!)

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups grated carrots
  • 1 cup oil (I used 3/4 cup coconut oil then ngl I banged in a 1/4 sunflower oil)
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

Frosting:

  • 1/2 cup philadelphia light
  • 1/4 cup salted butter (only cos all I had was salted)
  • 1 cup icing sugar
  • Teaspoon vanilla extract (cos no recipe is complete without this shit)

Good luck!

 

Leave a Reply

